My Bailey

photo friday theme – pets

IMG_0790

Meet my dog Bailey. She is our second family dog adopted from the Human Society. I remember the girls picking her out from a litter of pups and her riding home in the lap of my daughter while she was looking at me with very intense eyes! I thought we had made a huge mistake, as I had only feared German Shepherd’s growing up.  Bailey has turned out to be such a loyal and loving part of our family. I’m not saying that we didn’t have our share of moments… like when I found her in a pile of feathers from shredding my favorite pillow or chewing on my best shoes! She was a rascal for sure.  Today, she is always by my side or resting nearby. She sounds fierce but loves people, and protects her hilltop!

Sometimes you just get lucky with a shot. It was St. Patrick’s Day and I started fooling around with the scarf. Well she didn’t try to take it off, so I took out the trusty iPhone.  Bailey is “man’s best friend” and so happy to have a beautiful photo of her!

Kim

One thought on “My Bailey

Leave a Comment

