Lake Powell

theme – shades of grey

lake powell

Anyone who has has ventured in a houseboat around Lake Powell in Page, Arizona KNOWS this is anything but shades of grey. The colors in the sky are reflected in the water and mountains that makes for gorgeous landscape photos. I wanted to try to take one and convert it successfully to black and white. I always admire those that can make a crisp, beautiful black and white print. Although it is not quite where I want it, I feel it has highlights, low lights and all the detailed grey in between. Time to do a little research on this subject. –Kim

PS: It truly was not so easy to convert to black and white. So many photos don’t make the cut and when they do it takes much tweaking to get it right!

 

One thought on “Lake Powell

  1. I hope your ps was not due to what I wrote in my post. I was just saying it would be easy for me while i am trying to get caught up. I agree not every black and white photo is easy. I don’t feel my photos are up to that standard yet so for me it would have been an easy conversion just for the theme.

Leave a Comment

