The Blood Moon

blood moon

theme – glorious

A full eclipse of the moon couldn’t have come at a better time with the weekly theme being glorious. I grabbed a chair, my tripod, and of course my camera to head out into the front yard to watch the lunar eclipse. I set a timer to go off about every 15 minutes for 3 hours so I could get shots of the process of the eclipse. I’m glad I was able to get my act together and figure out what camera settings were working best before the blood moon appeared. Where I live, the glorious event took place between 2am and 5 am. This is one time I didn’t mind having some insomnia working on my side. – Diane

Leave a Comment

